Ohio Severe Storms – Disaster Notification

Area(s) affected: Ohio Counties: Adams, Athens, Belmont, Brown, Clermont, Columbiana, Gallia, Hamilton, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Meigs, Monroe, Muskingum, Scioto and Washington.

Start date: February 19, 2018

End date: May 24, 2018

Mutual of Omaha is in the process of identifying customers affected by this event. A special note will be added to these policies in the near future. The grace period will be extended by an additional 30 days on affected policies as well as a message being added to our eService tool. We will exercise leniency in dealing with our customers that have been affected and allow exceptions to contract requirements when our customers are displaced from their homes. Please keep this in mind when working with our customers.

Ohio Severe Storms – Disaster Notification