Indiana Flooding – Disaster Relief

Disaster Name: Indiana Flooding

Area(s) affected: Indiana Counties: Benton, Carroll, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Elkhart, Floyd, Fulton, Harrison, Jasper, Jefferson, Lake, Marshall, Ohio, Perry, Pulaski, Spencer, St. Joseph, Starke, Switzerland, Warrick and White.

Start date: February 19, 2018

End date: To Be Determined

Mutual of Omaha is identifying the customers affected by this event. A special note will be added to these policies in the near future. The grace period will be extended by an additional 60 days on affected policies as well as a special message being added to eService. We need to exercise leniency in dealing with our customers that have been affected and allow exceptions to contract requirements when our customers are displaced from their homes. Please keep this in mind when working with your customers.

Indiana Flooding – Disaster Relief